Latest data showing blanks/blocks

Total newbie here, please be patient and ask for more/different information if needed.

Installed EmonTX 3.4 with emontx 3phase -firmware via PlatformIO. Edited src.ino to use EMONESP, not RF. Serial monitor without EmonESP shows readings from ct1, ct2… etc. Readings seem to be valid. See attached picture.

Using Huzzah EmonESP module from openenergymonitor. Straight out the box. No firmware updates since March '18, suppose it should be newest firmware?

EmonESP shows latest data only blanks/blocks. See attachment.

EmonCMS doesn’t either receive any data.

Any ideas? I suggest there’s something off with EmonESP, but can’t figure it out after trying and searching for days. Please help!

In “4. Latest Data”, are those square boxes that indicate invalid characters?

Have you set the serial data baud rate of your emonESP to match the sketch?
You cannot set the baud rate in the sketch higher than it is, because the processor is very busy, you must set the baud rate of the ESP module to 9600.

(I see there’s no documentation for how to do that - @Simsala should be able to help here, as the sketch was written for him and he uses the ESP module, and needed to make that change.)

Are you asking me if those “4. Latest Data” square boxes indicate invalid characters or if I mean those square boxes? I do mean those square boxes…

I have not set the baud rate of my emonESP. I will look in to this, but any guidance is welcome. I had one Huzzah module, that I tried to update with newest EmonESP but somehow update made it unusable. The Wifi connection was no longer establishing.

Can I somehow import the firmware from the Huzzah module to PlatformIO and then edit the baud rate? I figured this would be much more safer way to do this…

Thank you so far!