Three Phase kWh data logger using emon tx- base

I need a Kwh data logger which will record half-hourly kWh data for a period of 6 months or more to local storage.

This will be for a number of different solar PV projects in West Africa, so the system must not require any internet connectivity. in some locations, there won’t even be a cellular connection.

I am happy to manually retrieve the data from the site so do not require any remote monitoring.

Some sites are three-phase, 4 wire I believe but would be good to have 3 wire capabilities.

Can someone provide advice on the best solution please? im new to the open energy monitor kit, and not handy with a Raspberry Pi.

Our standard offering is unlikely to fit your requirements exactly, but with a few small modifications I think we could solve your problem.

I would propose an emonTx V3.4, with a wired serial connection to a Raspberry Pi.

The emonTx with the standard software is most likely not capable of averaging over a 30 minute period - our normal averaging period is 10 s, but our standard single-phase sketch already sends the accumulated Wh values every 10 s, and with a small addition to the code, the 3-phase sketch can do likewise. The 3-phase sketch can be set up for 3-wire (treating the supply as 2 phases & neutral) or 4-wire systems.

The Raspberry Pi would run our logging and display software emonCMS, and record the data to its SD card (and, if an Internet connection is available, to a base server somewhere in the world also running emonCMS). emonCMS is already capable of recording data at ½-hourly intervals, so you would have on record the accumulated value every half hour. emonCMS is available from the shop on an SD card, or you can download an image and flash your own SD cards, as you prefer.

So for each installation I think you need:
1-off emonTx
1-off a.c. adapter to suit the local voltage - line-neutral for single phase and 4-wire 3-phase, or line-line for 3-wire 3-phase,