Samsung EHS mono 5kw settings

Hello,
beginner here, who just installed Samsung 5kw mono.
I am using it for DHW so far.

Does anyone have some useful beginner settings please, where should i start?
The tank is 150L. When it is heated to 40C it covers our evening showering without problem.
But after that it needs to be heated again so we dont have cold water in the morning.

Do you suggest to set any schedule, different temperetures?

One strange finding i have so far:
In DHW setting → Heat Pump → 3021 Max Temp. i set 45C.
But when i check just after the heat pump finished heating the tank to 43C it showed output temp 56C.
Do you think this 3021 Max temp is being ignored or it is used for something else?

Hello @lukso

Setting a schedule for the DHW reheat is often a good idea. E.g rather than have the heat pump heat up the cylinder straight after the shower, have it wait until 2-3am to do the reheat at that point. Potentially lower tank losses, though perhaps offset by lower COP if it’s colder overnight? In general it’s more efficient to try and heat up the tank after 50-75% of the hot water has been drawn off, rather than lots of short top ups.

FSV 3023 sets how many degrees the tank is allowed to drop before the HP reheats it. The default is 5 degC so the HP will kick in as soon as the tank drops 5C below the set point. I would recommend increasing this to maybe 10C or more? The colder the tank is the better the efficiency of the re-heat will be.

And or setting a daily schedule for DHW as @TrystanLea suggested is also a good idea. When setting a schedule for DWH you have to specify a ON and OFF time as two separate entries.