Daikin Heat Pump ESPAltherma / HomeAssistant installer bundle for emoncms

Hi All

I’ve been reading some great posts and links on here, particularly the ESPAltherma topics. Thanks to @tiger_cook , @John , @Stephen_Crown great how-to there!

I’m a Daikin installer in the French Alps - I chose Daikin as they’ve got a good support network for my clients here, so I can get help / warranty callouts etc.

I was thinking of offering a low cost bundle to my clients which allows them to have their data live, and allow me to help them optimise their installations. Not everone is as into this as me, and so the full heat meter installation might not be for everyone. Clearly if I come across someone who’s really into this then the full external meters are the way, but I’d like to stand out as an installer that will optimise my clients installations as much as possible, and I can’t do that without some data.

My thoughts are as follows, so I thought I’d test my understanding for some feedback:

ESPAltherma - I’d get M5StickCPlus2 (as there seems to be a recent ‘smart40-githib’ fix to the code on github for the yellow v2 and the previous ‘orange’ one is harder to buy). ~€30
This would send data wirelessly as MQTT

Separate Power monitoring as I’ve read on here that the Daikin data is poor at low power, I was thinking of Shelly kit in my heating electrical sub-board. ~€70-150 depending on phases (domestic 3-phase is very common here)
This would send data wirelessly

As a hub, I was thinking that the most economical solution would be an out of the box home assistant e.g. the ‘green’ plug and play. ~€110
This would receive the data over the LAN from the M5StickCPlus2 and the Shelly (which sent it by wifi) and process/send on to emoncms online.

The objective is that this can be a standard and quickly repeatable setup with the minimum of coding/config at my clients homes.

Is there anything else I should consider if looking to do this for the majority of my installations? Thanks