Validating applications stack for my home

I’m new to PV systems, several months ago, with no experience in PV systems, I purchased a commercial solution at home based on SMA devices.
I’m happy with the given solution, overall service, price and especially with the legalization part that very complex here in Spain.
But after going into more detail, I’ve found areas where the given SMA solution doesn’t give me all that I want.

For that, I started to investigate interfaces given by SMA devices and I developed a small java library to read meter values and operating values from solar and battery inverter using Modbus and logging them to InfluxDB.
While developing the library I discovered Openhab and it’s Emeter and Modbus bindings. And while looking at Openhab addons, I discovered OpenEnergyMonitor and IoTaWatt that are all an excellent open foundation to work with. Having known about them before would have saved me some time.
For that, I want to expose my current system, what I want to archive and validate, with the community if it’s the recommended way to go or if there is another open source project that can help in what I want without reinventing the wheel.

Current System

• SMA Sunny Boy 3Kw inverter
  • SMA Storage 2.5Kw battery inverter
  • 10Kw LG 400V battery
  • SMA Energy Meter as grid meter
  • SMA Home Manager as controller/manager

The system is capable to operate correctly and divert excess energy to the battery. It also manages correctly zero injection to the grid.
I also have a correct but limited web interface to monitor devices, consumption, production and battery.
Also, I’m capable to manually program battery charging in off-peak hours if produced energy isn’t enough.

But I have some uses cases that I want to improve using open source solution or custom code:

Points to improve
1 - Better mobile interface.
2 - Store produced and consumed measurements and be able to analyze them.