Using CTs with three phases

Hello there,

I have just received my emonPi, and I am trying to set it up with the CT clamps, but I already ran into som questions :slight_smile:
I have created this drawing to make it easier to understand… I’m not an electrician, but I do understand some of it :slight_smile:
In the drawing I have just added the main power inputs such as the mains power in, which is three phases.
And the power which comes from my solar inverter, which also seems to have three phases for some reason which I am not aware why… maybe because it is easier to integrate into the mains power in.
My system is able to send power back into the mains if I am in surplus.

My question is about the CT clamps, where do I put them? Right now I have put power1 on the blue (N) cable coming from the mains, and one on the blue (N) cable coming from the solar panels.
My system also has the 9V PSU attached, which I guess it to detect the difference in the sine wave from either the mains or the solar panels?
I have also managed to attach the little pulse eye on my mains meter, whichs pulses 1000 times per kWh.
But at first I would like to measure the correct mains and solar power, so the question is how this is done correctly.
Does the CT clamp measure all three phases when I use the blue (N) cable?
Also is there a way to “verify” this with the pluses from the mains meter?

Here is my drawing… and I excuse in advance :wink:

Kind regards,
Heino

I forgot to mention, that I have setup my system as a “Type 1” system as per the installation details found on the webpage…
Yet I cannot make sense of the readings, as they do not seem to match what I am seeing on the mains meter (Kamstrup unit), and on my inverter.
The inverter tells me 400W yet the CT clamp reads close to 0 and some time negative readings (I have tried to swap the orientation of the clamp).
Also the readings on the Kampstup mains meter tells me a usage of about 700W, yet the CT clamp tells me only 300W.