Upload of sketch to heatpumpmonitor errors (Fail)

Hi Guys,

I am new to microcontrollers (1 month or so) and have recently got the heatpump monitor for a project I am working on. have soldered all parts on to board as of guide, I hope correctly.

been having a bit of a mare uploading code to the chip. have tried the Arduino IDE and no luck. have tryed platform IO (in VS code) but again no luck. I think I am doing something fundamentally wrong…

I have connected both the usb power to the board and the usbprogrammer to the headers closest to the ATmega chip.

I cloned the GitHub repository set up my IDE to use ~/HeatpumpMoniter as the sketchbook location when I try upload / verify the HeatpumpMonitor_AutoTemp.ino i get various complaints before it terminates.

I have included some screen shots of attempts at both editors. (note I installed some library’s as compiler was complaining that they did not exist)

I have the board set to the below, with displayed parameters (edit) posted images below due to new uer limit

Hope someone can help

attempt in PIO ^^

I don’t have the hardware, however I can compile the sketch. As you mentioned, you need extra libraries that are mentioned at the top of the sketch.

I cannot use platformio. You should set up your Arduino IDE according to the instructions in Learn - “Using the Arduino IDE”. When you have also installed the libraries listed, you need two more, which you install in exactly the same way as the others:
Custom Software Serial GitHub - ledongthuc/CustomSoftwareSerial: Alternative SoftwareSerial in Arduino. CustomSoftwareSerial library allow to configure and custom Parity Bit and Stop Bit.
and
Elster Meter Reader GitHub - openenergymonitor/ElsterMeterReader: ElsterMeterReader
The extra copies of the libraries that it is complaining about can be deleted.