Unable to see values from second emon Tx V3

Hi

I’ve been using an emon Tx V3 (Node 8) and an emonBase for about 4 years to monitor my electricity usage and PV generation and have just bought a second emon Tx V3 (Node 15) to extend what I can monitor. When I initially connected the new emon Tx I could see Node 15 but the values were reading 21845 and looking on the forum saw the topic https://community.openenergymonitor.org/t/stange-values-like-21845-from-all-sensors/12764.
I then thought the best thing to do was purchase a new SD card with the latest image on it and this is where I am getting stuck/lost/confused! When I put the new card into the emonBase I cannot connect to it (have Fing on my phone which shows the emonBase is not on line) put the old SD card back in and I can see it and connect?

Any help getting me back up and running would be most appreciated.

Having been further trawling through the information I see it says the latest emonSD image is compatible with Raspberry Pi 3, 3B+ & 4 and having checked the Pi in my emonBase it shows it is a Model 2 B, so is this why it doesn’t run with the new SD card?
If that is the case what is the best way to get my second emon Tx V3 to connect to my emonBase?

There is a note on the download page for the changes needed to run on a Pi 2. I’m about to write a new SD card for my EmonPi, which has a Pi 2 inside - though it may not happen for a few days (or weeks) yet.

SSH is disabled by default on the new image. If that’s what you were using (indirectly maybe), then there’s a note about that too.

Caveat: I’m not absolutely sure that the image will run on an emonBase (i.e. without the LCD display), but I believe it should.

Thanks Robert, I’ll have a look at that.
Is it possible to continue to run with the older SD version but be able to receive data from the latest emon Tx V3 alongside the data from my earlier emon Tx?

Yes, if you turn off “whitening” in your new emonTx.