TED6000 Pro replacement

Hello all, I have been using a TED6000 pro with a Spyder at home for more than 3 years. A few months ago the base station gave up and I don’t feel like replacing it. Still I have the MTU and the Spyder in working order, I don’t know if I can do something with them or reuse them with emonCMS (don’t think so).

Now I would like to reuse the existing CT clamps. So I installed EmonCMS on a raspberry Pi 3B+ and plugged it on my network. I then programmed a Wemos D1 mini with a CT clamp (SCT013. 30A → emon1.current(ADC_INPUT, 70);). It works well and post data to the EmonCMS. Next step, I bought a ESP-WROOM-32D ESP32-DevKitC who has 12 analog pins(I need 10 Analogs). I should receive it this week. The TED Spyder has 8x60A small CT clamps(CT003A) on individual brakers And the TED MTU 2x200A on the main (one on each main wire).

So here come the questions:

• How can I ensure I have very accurate readings ? I used kill a watt to calibrate my ct clamp, but the calibration(70) is not always spot on. How can I properly calibrate ? tutorial? I used a 43R as charge, I don’t have 33R on hand :frowning:

• For the 2 ct clamps(200A) on the main, is there a tutorial for these, all tutorials deal with a single clamp, how can I properly measure the 2 ct clamps on the mains? Should I use the same resistors ? (10K-10K-33R)

• I have a ACS712 Arduino sensor, can I use it to measure the voltage and get better readings ? I was planning on building something to power the ESP32 from a breaker(without CT) with an adaptor and also measure the voltage on this breaker, but, can I use this to calculate the Kw on other breakers ?? Will it be accurate?

I still lack a lot of knowledge, I’m a begginer, so I need more guidance please.
Thanks a lot!

Welcome, Drake, to the OEM forum.

This sounds like a very big job. I’m not familiar with most of the items you mention, but I can address a few general points.