RFM12B not working on new SD build

Hi,

I have an old piB with RFm12B, running since 2010 with emonTx V1 to log my HomeEnergy.
I could not manage to update this directly to latest Version so I decided to
reinstall a new sd Card with latest emonCMS version.

I would like to sync all my passt logs to a local hard drive and log localy in the futur.

I have an error with RFM12B and I can’t see my feeds anymore…

How do I activate the RFM12B receiver ? I cannot remember and on top I am not an expert of linux commandos…
Here the log

ERROR    MainThread [Errno 2] could not open port /dev/ttyAMA0: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/dev/ttyAMA0'
2018-05-20 12:09:18,104 ERROR    MainThread Unable to create 'RFM2Pi' interfacer: 'bool' object has no attribute 'write'
2018-05-20 12:09:18,117 INFO     MainThread Creating EmonHubMqttInterfacer 'MQTT' 
2018-05-20 12:09:18,133 DEBUG 

If someone could help me … with detailed steps it would be nice !
Thanks

Is this a self build SD card image or a downloaded pre-built emonSD image?

I suspect the latter, but at first glance it sounds like you have not configured the serial port correctly, possibly by using raspi-config?

Or it may be that your image refers to the serial port using another address, eg /dev/ttyS0, you could try running this command and post the results so we can see what serial ports are available.

ls -la /dev/{tty{ACM,AMA,S,USB},serial}*

and also

cat /boot/cmdline.txt

just so we can see if the serial console has been disabled.

I reinstalled pi and after Installation and updates I have following results

pi@emonpi(rw):~$ ls -la /dev/{tty{ACM,AMA,S,USB},serial}*
ls: cannot access /dev/ttyACM*: No such file or directory
ls: cannot access /dev/ttyS*: No such file or directory
ls: cannot access /dev/ttyUSB*: No such file or directory
ls: cannot access /dev/serial*: No such file or directory
crw-rw---- 1 root dialout 204, 64 May 24 17:36 /dev/ttyAMA0

pi@emonpi(rw):~$ cat /boot/cmdline.txt