Refrigerator Circuit Anomaly

I have been monitoring my refrigerator circuit for eight months and just noticed a strange anomaly from four months ago. Typically, the compressor comes on several times a day, drawing 90-100 watts. The ice maker uses a 210 watt resistance heater for 2-3 minutes before dumping ice. However, on August 4 at 11:30am, a steady ~1500 watt load appeared and remained for about 14 hours. The refrigerator compressor and ice maker appeared to continue functioning normally during that time.

At first I assumed it was a measurement error of some sort because the refrigerator is on a dedicated circuit with nothing else plugged in to that outlet behind the refrigerator. However, a second CT on the mains also recorded the same 1500 watt load. If it was actually a real load, I have no idea what it could have been.

Background and additional information:
My home was built in 1991 in Richmond, Virginia, USA. I believe the electrical code at the time would have required the refrigerator to be on a dedicated circuit. I used a tone generator to confirm that no other outlet inside or outside the house is fed from that circuit. My utility supplies 240v split-phase power. When I set up my IoTaWatt and emonCMS, I called one phase “A” and the other phase “B.” I have a model ECS24200 CTs on each phase of the mains coming into my load center. I then have several model ECS1050 CTs on individual circuits. The refrigerator is a 120v circuit on phase B and the mysterious load showed up on both the refrigerator CT as well as the phase B mains CT. My IoTaWatt is currently on firmware version 02_04_02 and has always been set to MINOR auto-update class.