Questions about USA system

Hi all. This project looks great, very impressive, and I’m really happy to be able to support open hardware. I’m trying to put together a system, and I’ve got a few questions. My background is I’m a non-electrical engineer, and I’m completely and shamefully lost when it comes to discussions about circuits. It’s best if I don’t solder or try to build electrical components, I would find local help if I needed to go that route.
So I’d like to start monitoring, I’ve got a solar PV system, so I’d like to track usage vs generation, and I’d also like to monitor one or two zones of my house. I live in New Orleans, so I’m trying to make this work on an American system. I’m planning on adding a bunch of temp sensors, but I’ll save that for another topic :wink:

I’m planning on getting an emonTx V3, and an emonBase.
I’ve considered alternatives to the base, like an android with AMP installed, or a Linux server I already have but doesn’t run 24/7, neither seem like good options (unless the emonTX can store several days worth of output, but I don’t believe it will)

I should probably mention that most of my big loads are going to be non-resistive, mostly a bunch of AC window units (heat pumps). My stove and water heater are gas, I do have a microwave, toaster, and a kettle that are used regularly.

My panel is inside, 200A, the main switch is outside at the meter. There are a couple of feeds to subpanels and a solar PV system is connected to it.

Here’s a pic of the box. I want to measure the main supply (200A, top), solar/PV (50A, bottom right), and the two upper left breakers (60A, 50A). I tried reading the ‘Use in North America’ page and it’s a bit over my head…will I need to put 2 CTs at the top and miss out on measuring one of the other breakers?
The CTs from OEM won’t fit over the main supply wires, they’re about 16mm, apparently 4/0 Al. It would be great if the project could find a good source to offer CTs to fit our big American wires :wink: