Pulse input interference on Emonpi and TX

I have been running an Emonpi and 2x TX(v3)s for a couple of years without issue other than the odd self-inflicted one. The units (all shop sourced - including adapters etc- , SD emonSD-03May16, Emoncms 9.9.5 ) are monitoring a stand alone, off-grid system, all AC coupled (obviously with the exception of battery storage) as follows:
Emonpi - PV and Wind Turbine generation, 6x temperatures (wired via breakout board and 12m unshielded patch cable)
TX3 - Genset generation, three distribution circuits, 6x temperatures (wired via breakout board and 12m unshielded patch cable)
TX4 - three diversion load circuits, 1x temperature (1m RJ45 cable)
There is an Arduino monitoring AC frequency and Battery bank voltage and sending via serial to the Emonpi. Edits in emonhub for this to work are the only changes I have made to the units.

The entire off-grid system is a little unusual with a number of potential issues that would not feature in normal installations but there has been no apparent conflict with the Emon set-up so far (at least not that I have perceived).

The pulse inputs have always incremented on the Emonpi and TX3 but not the TX4 which has the single temperature sensor and short cable. This has not been an issue since I previously had no use for these inputs and simply ignored them.