Pulse counting RFM69PI direct connect to emonpi base

Hi ,

Total noob to Emoncms, I have followed the

and finished all the connections and inf file settings. but now I have no idea how to gather the
data or check if is reading. If someone could point me in the right direction it would be great.

regards

Morgan

Nice work :+1:

Are you using an emonSD pre-built SD card image?

If so just browse to local Emoncms, you should see data on the inputs. If not then please post your emonhub.log file. See setup guide:

This will help the next guy who wants to do this from blog tutorial.

Pull in latest changes to RFM2PI git directory:
$ cd RFM2PI (should be RFM2Pi) capital I wont work.
git pull (sudo git pull)

avrdude -v -c arduino -p ATMEGA328P -P /dev/ttyAMA0 -b 38400 -U flash:w:/home/pi/RFM2Pi/firmware/RFM69CW_RF_Demo_ATmega328/RFM69CW_RF12_Demo_ATmega328_Pulse/RFM69CW_RF12_Demo_ATmega328_Pulse.cpp.hex

(this ends up like this)

avrdude-original: erasing chip
avrdude-original: reading input file "/home/pi/RFM2Pi/firmware/RFM69CW_RF_Demo_ATmega328/RFM69CW_RF12_Demo_ATmega328_Pulse/RFM69CW_RF12_Demo_ATmega328_Pulse.cpp.hex"
avrdude-original: error opening /home/pi/RFM2Pi/firmware/RFM69CW_RF_Demo_ATmega328/RFM69CW_RF12_Demo_ATmega328_Pulse/RFM69CW_RF12_Demo_ATmega328_Pulse.cpp.hex: No such file or directory
avrdude-original: input file /home/pi/RFM2Pi/firmware/RFM69CW_RF_Demo_ATmega328/RFM69CW_RF12_Demo_ATmega328_Pulse/RFM69CW_RF12_Demo_ATmega328_Pulse.cpp.hex auto detected as invalid format
avrdude-original: can't open input file /home/pi/RFM2Pi/firmware/RFM69CW_RF_Demo_ATmega328/RFM69CW_RF12_Demo_ATmega328_Pulse/RFM69CW_RF12_Demo_ATmega328_Pulse.cpp.hex: No such file or directory
avrdude-original: read from file '/home/pi/RFM2Pi/firmware/RFM69CW_RF_Demo_ATmega328/RFM69CW_RF12_Demo_ATmega328_Pulse/RFM69CW_RF12_Demo_ATmega328_Pulse.cpp.hex' failed

(the problem is there is no folder or file create with these Pulse names below from (git pull)