Possibly defective EmonTX V3

Hi,
I recently bought an EmonTX V3 to add on to an EmonPi. I’m quite new to Energy monitoring so it may be a defective user and not a hardware issue.
I’m measuring various components of a heating system, outputs from wired in thermostats and programmers and outputs to motorised valves.
I seem to get a base reading on CT1 and CT3 doesn’t give any output at all. Ive tried changing sources for all the CT sensors and I’ve tried swapping the sensors in each jack too. Any help would be appreciated.

Does CT3 give a small but non-zero value, or a solid zero, or does it not appear in the emonPi at all?
Have you restarted the emonTx after plugging in CT3?
Does CT3 input not work with a CT that gives meaningful values when plugged in to a different input?

Hi Robert,
CT1 permanently gives a small value which increases when loaded.
CT3 gives a solid zero, no value at all. I’ve tried various different CT sensors in CT3 which have worked when plugged into different inputs and none have shown any value.
I’ve restarted both the TX and Emonpi over the last week or so since I installed the equipment.

How are you reading the output? Could you paste in the serial terminal window with the info after the unit has been restarted?

The CT sensors need to be connected before the unit is powered up (or restarted)

Do you mean the log from the Emonpi? if not, how do I access the serial terminal window?
The CT sensors were connected before restarting. Do you want me to paste in a recent section of log that shows the situation after restart?

I’ve been reading the output via the feed data viewer and via the feed graphs.

Any progress with this? Do you still have the problem, or has it been resolved?