NodeMCU CurrentTransformer schematic

Hi all, totally newbie here.

I’m trying to determine Amps using a SCT-013 (15A/1V, builtin “burden” resistor) using a NodeMCU (ESP 12-E ). Pin A0 is a 10-bit ADC convertor, input ranges from 0V to 3.3V.
I understand the concept of a Voltage divider (to limit a device to a max of 3.3V), but how can I get my CT’s output to get to 3.3V?

Using CT sensors - Interfacing with an Arduino | Archived Forum and https://www.amazon.com/YHDC-SCT013-015-Current-Sensor-Transformer/dp/B01CU055IE#feature-bullets-btf (for #turns = 1800) I get that the builtin burden resistor is ~42.4Ohm (15*sqrt(2)=21.21A, secondary peak current = 21.21A/1800turns = 0.011A; burden = 0.5V/0.011A = 42.4Ohm).

Is there a simple way to “map” the 0-1V (from CT) to 0-3.3V (input range on A0)? I would rather not reduce my already poor 10bit resolution to use a “fraction” (i.e. 1/3.3 = 30%) of the 3.3V input.

Thanks.

Why not look at the “Learn” section instead - that is up-to-date, whereas the archive is, well, an archive?

If you really want to do that, you need to put an amplifier in between the voltage output of the c.t. and the ADC input, with a gain of about 1.1
But I don’t think you do, because you’re mixing the way voltages are measured - the c.t. output is 1 V rms assuming a sine wave (or something reasonably close), while the ADC input cannot exceed 3.3 V peak-peak. If you work the sums backwards, 3.3 V peak-peak comes to a little over 1.1 V rms.

That means your maths is wrong - without the amplifier, you would be using 1 / 1.1 of the available range of the ADC, which isn’t nearly as bad as you thought.

Personally, I wouldn’t worry about that.

And you don’t need to worry about calculating the burden resistor. Its purpose is the convert a current into a voltage, and that sum has been done for you already, by YHDC, when they specify the voltage output.