Newbie here - how to integrate with existing ecosystem

Hello,

I just found this community searching for Heatpump efficiency analysis. Im using OpenHAB for a long time and already have many sensors(rf433/rf24/zigbee/wifi) in the house. Most of the data is flowing via MQTT. I just installed a Clivet 16kW heatpump which heats water in radiators but the heatpump doesnt directly heating them - it instead mixes the water in a 120L tank.
Also, i have a PV installation with Solaredge SE8000H inverter but i cant see the potential of the produced energy because im no exporting it. I see only when consuming.
For energy meter i bought DDS238-2 Wifi module which im about to flash with tasmota. The data will again go to MQTT/OpenHAB and InfluxDB+Grafana.
How to integrate my existing ecosystem with OEM? Do i need only emonCMS?

Thanks!

Welcome!

Well, what are you wanting? Just the “My Heatpump” and maybe “MMSPHeatPump” apps? If so, I think just emonCMS would suffice. You’ll need something to take the MQTT data and either reformat/resend numeric values on emon/NODE/INPUT topics (which emon should pick up, as described in MQTT — OpenEnergyMonitor 0.0.1 documentation ) or send them to emonCMS’s HTTP Input API (best documented in “Input API Help” once you have it installed).

As a minimum, try to mimic the inputs described on Heat Pump Monitoring — OpenEnergyMonitor 0.0.1 documentation and note the feed details described in emonCMS: Getting started emonPi/Base — OpenEnergyMonitor 0.0.1 documentation

I think there may be some other page with more detail on the expected feed setup steps but I did not find it. Ask more questions if you get stuck, please!

1 Like

Thank you! Ill check the links.

I just want search for points of improvement in my heatpump setup. Right now it doesnt look very efficient as in the energy monitor the curve has pikes on even intervals.

Set up a Raspberry Pi with EmonCMS.
Then send all the data that you have to MQTT at emon/xxxx