Me3000sp settings

Hi
i am new to this and need advise if possible
i have installed 1 x 280ah x16s battery bank and 2 x 304ah x 16s battery banks
10 PV panels at 405w each feeding through a growatt inverter
i have installed an ME3000sp and am after some thoughts on the best settings for this unit
i am charging in auto mode
these are my settings at the moment

DEFAULT BATTERY
BATT CAPACITY 888AH
DISCHARGE DEPTH 80%
MAX CHARGE 52A
OVER PROTECTION VOLTAGE 58.5
MAX CHARGE VOLTAGE 58.4
MAX DISCHARGE 52A
LOW VOLTAGE PROTECTION 42.5
MIN DISCHARGE VOLTAGE 46
EMPTY DISCHARGE VOLTAGE 44
FULLY CHARGED 55V
any advise would be helpful

Without knowing the chemistry of the cells and what BMS youā€™re using, itā€™s a bit difficult to say if the setting are correct.

Hi
I have a jk bms 200amp active balancer on each pack of batteries
And 3 banks of lifepo4 batteries
Is this the info you meant
Kind regards
Gary

Your settings seem OK.
Iā€™d say that youā€™re going to hammer the battery with charging to 100% and discharging down to sub 7%. But itā€™s your battery, so your choice.
Discussions on the best strategy have been running for years with the ā€œget the max use and then replace itā€ or the ā€œmake it last as long as possibleā€ camps arguing over which is best.

The only other question Iā€™d ask is if your BMS is connected to your Sofar, and does the comms link work? Or have you set this in basically dumb battery mode?

I ask, as my batteries a LiFePO4 too, but ready made by Pylon, which has its own section in various version of the ME3000SP manual -

You need to tell the Sofar that itā€™s got a Pylon connected, and still feed it these parameters, which are more conservative than the default for LiFEPO4.

Hi Lee
Thanks for the reply again
Could you please tell me what setting is making me charge to 7% as i definitely do not want to do this
I thought I would only go to 20%
Now you have said this I watched it go to 16 % the other day and honestly thought it would cut out at 20%