Community
OpenEnergyMonitor

Community

Logout deletes account?

On the iOS 1.1 app, why does clicking “Logout” delete the account?

I think @mattjgalloway is your best bet to answer this.

Yes, that’s expected behaviour. If you want to switch to another account and not full logout of it, then there is the “Switch Account” button. I’ll add this to a list of things to make more clear in a future update! Thanks for pointing it out!

No problem!

It seemed a bit odd that you have to “save” an account, give it a name and stuff… but then logout apparently deleted it. I don’t see deleting as analogous to logout (at least, as far as the login flow would suggest - if it was just a login form with no “save” I guess, that’d basically be the same thing), so it seemed odd behaviour

Thanks!