Linknode R8 original firmware?

I have a linknode r8 that worked perfectly. I started to try programming it using arduino and now I want to go back to the factory firmware that was installed in it. Where can I find that?

Is this it?

I found that code too but it doesn’t seem to work. It is supposed to create a wifi net called linknode that you can connect a computer to. Once connected you can access it via a browser at 10.0.0.1. Since it does not create the wifi net, there is no way to configure it…

So actually you have the original FW but you are having issues with it?

I’ve had no experience of the R8 but there is a Linknode R4 Wifi 4 Ch Relay Board discussion you might find useful, FWIR the R4 firmware from that same repo worked fine. ASFAIK that is the original FW but I have never reinstalled it to know for sure.

Are you following the R8 wiki page instructions for installing the R8 FW in that link?

When it compiles are there any error messages?
When it runs what serial output are you getting?

BTW the linked sketch creates an AP accessed via 10.0.1.1 not 10.0.0.1. However if the WiFi AP isn’t being made available the IP address alone won’t be the problem.

I guess this is the original code, but can’t be certain. It does compile and upload without error.
Here is the output from the monitor:

"⸮PIFFS opened: 
File doesn't exist yet. Creating it
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure...
Start to configure..."

It goes on like that forever.