Inductive cooktop gives wrong power readings

My induction cooktop seems to give erroneous readings of power use, even while turned off. I have an Siemens induction cooktop on a separate breaker. The emonpi is just connected to the mains.

Emonpi reads about 350W of ‘background’ electricity use (no big users turned on), the cooktop is at that moment turned off (no cooking, but still connected to power). But when i kill the breaker of the cooktop, the power drops to about 250W (see at around 16:45 in the image, at around 17:25 i turn the breaker back on). When i measure with a current clamp i have more or less the same readings as the ones form emonpi. (not so erroneous after all?!)
However the counter from my electricity provider is more close to the 250Wx24h. The difference between my bill and emonpi is in the range of 1,6-2 times higher for emonpi (My provider installed an analog meter, i don’t have exact numbers, but 350W during 24h, is surely not what i pay!)

I am no expert in electricity but could this be corrected in emonpi? Is this normal behavior for induction cooktops? My installation is only 2 years old, nothing fancy i believe, no exceptional appliances etc… (the emonpi is older, 2018? not sure)
I have been scratching my head over this since a while now, any help is appreciated!

(image of my emonpi dashbord, in the beginning and the end i remove the current clamp to check for irregularities, at 16:45 and 17:25 i switch the breaker from the cooktop off and back on)

Welcome, Pieter, to the OEM forum.

I see you are in Belgium, what is your electricity supply? Is it 230 V, and is it single phase or three phase? Are you using the ac-ac adapter (as well as the 5 V USB power supply) with your emonPi?