In MySolar App Consumption follows Production levels

Hi All.
I am a little new to monitoring my PV energy, and after setting up my monitoring system I got some results using MySolar App that looks strange to me. I was able to set up the system with an emonbase plus two CT one to the production and one on the consumption.
I posted a screenshot from MySolar App where you can see in the early morning the line of the consumption, and the PV in yellow displaying almost zero as there is no production. As soon as the sun comes out the yellow production line grows quite a lot, but as it does the consumption line, following the production in its ups and downs.
Shouldn’t it follow just the consumption?
Did I set anything wrongly in the feeds? Anybody can help me, please?
Thank you so much

Michele

Hi @mboglioni

I was having a different problem with my Emonpi & Emon TX3, but after following the tutorial that @TrystanLea sent me, it cured the problem I had. My suggestion would be to delete all the feeds you set up and start from scratch again, I couldn’t get it to work until I did, as soon as I started from scratch and followed this guide, everything worked just as it should. :wink:

All you need to do is decide if your solar setup is type 1 or type 2, mine is type 2.

Try this and see if it works, if not I am sure there will be others along to help.

Thank you Carl for your answer.
That is what I followed setting up the metering system, but I take your advise to start over deleting feeds and see if it fixes the weird behavior. I might put more effort in understanding the type.
Cheers