How to create database and visualize data from diyBMS

Hello.

I write this because i am getting desperate.

I would like to create database for my LiFePO4 16 cells, so i could make real life charts and data look back at as long as couple months or even a year, but i have zero experience in MQTT or MySQL.

I tried to follow this guide Visualize data from the diyBMS · stuartpittaway/diyBMSv4 Wiki · GitHub , but it was just to vague for me. I could not get it working.

I have tried t do it the same with InfluxDatabase.
Watched a lot of videos, but just couldn`t get it working.

I have seen couple of good photos of other people charts/databases.
Maybe someone could make a video from start to end on how to create this for diyBMS?
I have tried to understand for more than a month, on how to create a database for my cells.

Best regards,
Ako

Hi Ako
Sorry I have no videos to share, but I can try to walk you through the basics.

First of all in your diyBMS I assume you have enabled Mqtt by entering the IP address of your raspberry Pi.

Now to send the messages to OpenEnergyMonitor in Node Red drag a ‘mqtt in’ box from the left hand side (in the Network section) and drop it into the work area. Double click on it to set it up and in the ‘Server’ box enter localhost:1883
If your mosquitto MQTT server has security enabled (sorry I do not remember if Openenergy monitor enables security on Mqtt out of the box) , click on the pencil icon just to the right of the Server box and select ‘Security’.
The default user is emonpi and the default password is emonpimqtt2016
Select ‘Update’ to exit the security settings.

Now to continue setting up ‘mqtt in’ in the box labelled ‘Topic’ enter diybms then select ‘Done’

Now drag a ‘debug’ box into the work area and draw a line from the mqtt output to the input of debug. (Note: The button at the right hand edge of the debug icon enables/disables debug messages)