Help to extract and share performance data for a NIBE F2040 heat pump

Hi all,

this is Jan Rosenow and I’m a heat pump policy expert. I would like to contribute to openenergymonitor and share my heat pump data. But I have zero experience with any of the programming languages and need help. Can someone explain how I go about sharing my data for a NIBE F2040 heat pump?

Thanks!

3 Likes

Hello Jan, good to hear from you on here! What monitoring do you have on the NIBE at the moment? I know there’s the Nibe Uplink and I can help you record the data from that, but it’s usually quite limited and not enough to create a full heatpumpmonitor.org dashboard.

Do you have a heat meter? The NIBE heat pumps I’ve helped monitor dont seem to have integrated heat metering? as far as I have been able to tell… I only have limited experience with NIBE so there may be configurations Im unaware of.

@Zapaman and @dMb have probably got the most experience of Nibe here and may be able to help guide us in the right direction.

A lot of the systems on heatpumpmonitor.org have our 3rd party modbus electricity monitoring and mbus heat metering monitoring package Level 3 Heat Pump Monitoring Bundle (emonHP) - Shop | OpenEnergyMonitor this gives the most detail and best accuracy but does of course come at an expense and requires an electrician, plumber/installer to fit. You may well have components of this already in place e.g a heat meter that could be used as part of this?

2 Likes

Welcome Jan,

As Trystan says, it’s great to see you joining this community and we’re happy to help you share your data.