Help setting up eco mode with a complicated USA system

OK, with lots of help from Glyn and Robert I got my USA system up and running. I’ve got feeds showing my solar generation and my grid import/export. Now I’d like to integrate my openEVSE so I can use my excess solar power to charge the car (eco mode). I’ve got the openEVSE side all connected, and it is showing in my local emoncms inputs, but I’m stuck with the “grid topic” part. My system isn’t setup like most I think, see the attached drawing of how it all works.

So in principle I understand that I need to “tell” the EVSE when my emontx measures excess power going to the grid, but can’t figure it out. In inputs I’m already logging to a feed the sum of power1 and power2, the result being negative when I’m making excess power, positive when I’m using power from the grid. So someplace right in here I need to create a new process that will communicate with the EVSE. And you haven’t figured it out by now I am a complete novice (but pretty proud of being able to get as far as I have, albeit with lots of help!)
electrical.pdf (14.4 KB)

Hi Rick,

You need to add a publish to MQTT line in emoncms under your emonpi.

I don’t really understand your wiring diagram. Do you have two live feeds as well as neutral in states? In the UK we have live (240v), neutral and earth (protective conductor). For power measurement we use 1 CT clamp on either the live or the neutral, just reverse the clamp depending on which is used. Trying to get my head around the need for 4 ct clamps?

To get a positive import figure or negative export figure you need to insert publish to MQTT in the emonpi setup page to get it talking to openEVSE.

@Rjallan21