EmoxTx v3 Accuracy

Hi All
Newbie here - from Tasmania, Australia.

I have an EmonTx v3 (bought as a ready to use assembly) talking to an EmonPi.
I am using an ac power supply for the EmonTx.
I have 3 x CTs connected to the EmonTx, as follows:
1 - Light & Power feed (into property - everything except hot water service and heat pumps)
2 - Hydroheat feed (into property - hot water service & heat pump loads).
3 - Solar array output

Everything is communicating just fine and I have feeds set up with kWh logging enabled on all the above. I have an email report set up to provide me with daily kWh data for the three feeds.
Unfortunately I’m not convinced that the data from the EmonTx is correct, as all my kWh numbers appear to be approximately 50% lower than what I’m expecting (based upon the daily kWh numbers on my solar inverter and also my quarterly energy bill).

I didn’t perform any calibration on the EmonTx - just installed out of the box.
Is there something I’m missing? I’m using the correct CTs and the AC power supply is in spec (the measured voltage coming out of the EmonTx corresponds to measured supply voltage).
I’d appreciate any advice / others experiences.

Cheers

Are you on a single phase or a 3-phase supply?

Hi Robert
I’m on single phase supply.

Good. That’s OK, and one idea shot down.

Obviously there’s something drastically wrong for you to be seeing only 50% of what you expect. I take it you’re looking at the numbers on the emonPi.

Are you using CT Inputs 1 - 3?

Are all three the same?

What are you seeing for the power on each input – the actual powers in watts/kW?
Does that correspond roughly with what you expect, or is it about a half? i.e. Is it reading 50% or accumulating energy at 50%?

How long have you been recording the data for?

Hi Robert
Yep - using CT inputs 1-3.
All three CTs identical - I have to confess at this point that I bought my CTs from ‘Banggood’. They are ‘yhdc.com’ devices, part number SCT013, 5-100A.