EmonPi Problems

Hi All

I have been using the emonPi out of the box for a few years no probs. I recently had my switchboard upgraded to remove all the old circuit breakers and replace them with residual current circuit breakers (RCBOs) as this is now the legislation when adding circuits to the board (which I also did). This obviously required disconnecting the 2 CTs and then placing them back. I have the emonPi setup for a type 2 solar system monitoring. consumption +/- and solar generation which then feeds via nodered to PV output.

After this work the emonPi is now exhibiting some behaviour it never did previously. Firstly and most annoyingly, if there is a power cut I have to (when power is back on) turn off the pi then turn back on so that the voltage measurement transformer is on before the pi reboots. I have never had to do this before, failure to do it now and the pi measures all imports as consumption. eg does not know whicjh way the current is flowing.

Secondly, the solar measurement never goes to zero, it drops to about 68w and stays there till morning. It used to go to zero prior to this work. I can only assume it is now measuring the keep alive arrive the inverter draws overnite, prev it just went to zero.

Can anyone help with fixes for these issues?

Welcome back.