Emoncms web interface now takes 10s to respond

Hi
I’ve been using emoncms for a few months now and had it connected to home assistant for a single dashboard of all the data.
Now, for some reason the web requests to emoncms are taking 10s (curl -I https://emoncms.mydomain.com - this is not the real one!) , so HA is complaining (it has a timeout of 5s for its emoncms calls).
The system is a Pi3+, ubuntu 20.04 with an external SSD, with HA & emoncms running in docker, using an external mysql database for emoncms. There’s an nginx reverse proxy in front of docker.
I’ve rebuilt the docker container to the stable branch, so that is showing 10.7.0 (it was using 10.5.8 until I noticed the problem).
Comparatively, HA flies along, so it’s defo something in the emoncms container, but I’m not sure where I should look.
It may also help to say the emoncms dashboards load really, really slowly - as in about 10s per graph (of 8 on one screen).
Can anyone help?
My other option is running the container on a real machine with more grunt, but then again it did work fine when I first installed it.

Thanks,
Sean

Hello @Gadg3ts are you using mysql for feed data? or are your feeds listed as using the PHPFina engine? Does this affect all pages or only pages that need to load feed data?

for mysql I don’t know. What’s the default?
and the feeds page shows them all as phpfina yes.
but also the admin page takes ages.

Phpfina is fine, great. It’s been a while since Ive done any docker stuff, can you check to see if there are any processes using a lot of memory or processor? Can’t think of anything specific that would have slowed things down and I haven’t noticed any slow down here on my emonSD system running on a Pi3.

I would recommend using our emonSD builds over docker as the emoncms docker isn’t really maintained unfortunately.

It’s a docker image built locally from from the ‘stable’ branch, because it’s not the only thing running on that Pi - the other being HA.

Server Information