Emoncms.org posting stopped working with strange results

Hi,

I’m using emoncms version 8.4.0, bufferedwrite:0.0.2 on my Pi - I have been using for several years and am happy with it so don’t really want to start messing with later versions. Anyway I have just noticed that data being sent to emoncms.org (from looking at the graphs) seems to have stopped at 17:19hrs on 13/02/17 from one of my nodes and 22:30hrs on 12/02/17 from the second of my nodes. On my emoncms.org input page it shows the first node with a last update like so:

and my other node reports -5.1days as last update.

Everything seems to be working correctly for my local emoncms - although my local feed sizes are reported as 0.0kb.
However, all the data for the last 3 years seems to be there - I can download and look at my last 3 years of data.

Can’t see why emoncms.org isn’t getting my data - I have checked apikey is set correctly etc.

Thanks for any help.

May not be relevant but… I have seen this caused by improperly formed send of data to emoncms.org. A post is sent with incorrect timestamp, this then sees emoncms.org remember this timestamp. When posts return to using correct timestamps they are ignored as emoncms.org does not permit a large difference in timestamps. Sadly, I threw away the feed.

I too am interested to see how this can be fixed.

Hmmm… that could be relevant.

I just created a new emoncms.org account and posted the data to that account and it works just fine. Difficult for me to see how the timestamp from my Pi could be 158 years out though - it’s a lot of seconds is: -1484254143s ahead. Will be a shame to throw away 3 years worth of data though! Could I download the good data and then upload it again to my new emoncms.org account?

@hendersoniain could you check your account again now? hopefully it should now be clear.

Hi Trystan,

Thanks. Inputs look good now and so do some of the feeds. However, looking at my Power to kWh/d feeds the values are still strange: