DIYBMS & Victron Integration - Couple of questions and one feature suggestion

Hi Everyone - My first post here.

Im a home powerwall builder here in NSW Australia. I have a 45kwh Nissan Leaf based powerwall in 14S21P configuration ~800ah.

I currently use Batrium BMS and am seriously considering making the switch to DIYBMS.

As I use Victron inverters and MPPT’s, I will need the new Victron integration and have a question or two and a feature suggestion regarding the Victron Integration (as requested by Stuart).

Q1. When doing a full DVCC Victron integration Do I require the DIYBMS Shunt, or can the DIYBMS grab the data from the Victron Shunt? Another way of asking is can either shunt be used?

Q2. What are the appropriate Victron DVCC Settings when using this BMS? (SVS on/off, etc)

Feature Request: I know Stuart was after feedback on the Victron integration and one thing the Batrium lacks is variable charge rate charging (based on say SOC or Battery Voltage.

When I have full sun, I can charge at 150+ amps - Which is fine when the cells are at 4v, but as we approach 4.1, the charge rate needs to be throttled back - to avoid some cells going to high.

The RECBMS has published their algorithm for this - And it would be ideal if the DIYBMS could do the same:

Battery Pack’s Charging Algorithm (from their instruction manual):

The communication between the REC BMS and the Victron CCGX is established through the CAN bus. All the parameters that control the charging/discharging behavior are calculated by the BMS and
transmitted to the CCGX unit in every measurement cycle.

The charging current is controlled by the Maximum charging current parameter. It’s calculated as
Charge Coefficient CHAC x Battery capacity CAPA. The parameter has an upper limit which is defined
as Maximum Charging current per device MAXC x number of inverter devices SISN.