Custom build: LCD showing ERROR: MQTT Not Connected

Hello,

I have recently started my work on this project and able to get the Raw Data using Arduino Nano on RasPi terminal using CT sensor. Even after getting the IP address on LCD I get error message on my 16x2 LCD as:
Error: MQTT
Not Connected
Frankly, I am new to this segment. I have gone through the forum but not able to understand the cause of issue. Any advice that where I am lacking, why LCD is giving the Error message and how I can go further to use the EmonCMS and get the data on mobile Application.

AdityaR

This message usually appears momentarily when the emonTx is first booted as the mosquito mqtt server starts up. Please could you provide some more info about your setup are you running the pre built image SD card? What version Raspberry Pi are you using? Am I correct in assuming that you are not using an Emonpi, rather a custom setup with Arduino + Raspberry Pi?

Yes, I am using Arduino Nano + Raspberry Pi and I tried my best to follow the circuit schematic.
I am using the 3 May 2016 image SD version and Raspberry Pi 2. I am not clear about the MQTT error that why it is occurring as I am able to get the Data on RasPi terminal however they are RAW values.

It looks like the LCD python script is having trouble connecting to the Mosquitto mqtt server. You can try and connect to mosquitto yoursef.

• Check mosquitto mqtt server is runing, run command:
    • $ sudo service mosquitto status
    • if needed $ sudo service mosquitto start or restart
  • Run command:
    • $ mosquitto_sub -v -u 'emonpi' -P 'emonpimqtt2016' -t ' emon/#'

This will display all MQTT messages on the emon topic.

emonHub and Emoncms also neeed to connect to the MQTT server you can check for errors by looking at:

$ tail /var/log/emonhub/emonhub.log
$ tail /var/log/emoncms.log

See MQTT section of the user guide for more info about how MQTT works on the emonPi: MQTT - Guide | OpenEnergyMonitor