Anyone have .stl file for the new 4.6 controller?, and the balancer?

Please help with this… i’m no designer.

Here I share a 3D model (Autodesk Fushion360) of the whole enclosure for the Controller v4.4.
It’s not exactly what you are looking for but may help somehow. Of course you can generate a STL file inside Fushion360. I used it to 3D print this enclosure for my BMS:

2 Likes

And here is an enclosure for the same controller v4.4 but with 4 x cell monitors v4.6:

1 Like

Thats an amazing work. looks really great. Would you may consider to share an *.stl file, that it can be printed?
/Chris

Filip, that is awesome, and I’m jealous at your Fusion skills… If I didn’t have 17 other things I need to learn to survive the upcoming zombie apocalyse, I’d follow your path.

Can I politely and humbly ask for the .stl file, or the .3mf file. I know I’ve asked for a finger, and now want the arm. But, I don’t think I know how to convert it. As I don’t have an account.

Can I buy you a coffee? virtual one? not sure how to do that either. :slight_smile:

I played with both of the models, and it’s super slick. I also tried to download the file, maybe I can convert it, but no luck. I think we’d need to export it.

Hi,
STL Files are attached below.

• I’m not sure are these there very final version, but should work in most cases.
  • The “button holder” is a small element to put in a acrylic tube which may work as a button (needs to be squashed before mounting). This acrylic tube is 5mm thick and can be bought on internet, below a sample.
  • This tube may also work as a LED light transfer to see what shines on the PCB.
  • I suggest to print the enclouser body in 0.1mm thickness (settings in the 3D printer) for best strenght of the walls as I made them with a “optimized” wall thickness so they may crack if squized to much.

STL Files:
DIYBMS - enclousers.zip (2.4 MB)

Acrylic tube:
obraz