Three Phase 240V AC energy monitor

I am new to the emonPi product. I have a energy monitor requirement and wondering if I can use the emonPI for my use case.

Can emonPI monitor and collect data for a Three Phase (three wire) 240V AC circuit?
If Yes, how and what the hook up look like for Three Phase circuit look like?

Much appreciate for your suggestion, advice and comments.

Thanks,
Yoom

Yes - because you treat one of the phases as a neutral. Unfortunately, there is no sketch for the emonPi that will work correctly in your case.

I will reply more fully later.

[Edit]
The problem you have with the emonPi is it was designed for the UK single phase mains supply. The second problem is, if you update the emonPi software, any custom sketch that you have written to the “emon” part of the emonPi will be overwritten by the new default sketch. There is a way to avoid this happening, but you must remember never to update the emonPi as an emonPi, but treat it as an emonBase.
The third problem is, there is not a version of the latest 3-phase sketch for a 3-wire supply and for the emonPi.

So I think your options are:

• Convert the existing sketch in the ‘emon’ part of the emonPi to read apparent power instead of real power. The values will be as good as many commercial units, but you will not read the true real power.

Or

• Use an emonTx with an emonBase (effectively an emonPi without the case and without analogue voltage and current inputs), and use a version of the three-phase sketch with a small modification to suit your 3-wire system, in which you will actually treat one phase as the neutral and it becomes a two-phase system (with the second phase lagging 60° behind the first).

Or

• Write a sketch for the emonPi to do what you need. This might not be practical (it might be impossible to make it work) because of the additional load on the Atmel 328P in handling messages received by radio, and handling the push-button and the LCD display.