SCT and reading values advice please

Hi!

I hope this is the correct place to post this. If not, I will move/delete the post.

I have recently bought a Raspberry Pi and a few DS18B20 sensors. I want to monitor their values via Domoticz (which will be running on the Pi).

I should note that I have no background in electronics, so for now I will rely heavily on tutorials and examples available online.

I also want to add energy monitoring to my Domoticz system. I’m okay with assuming a constant voltage, lets say 230 V. I have Googled and came upon the SCT-013 sensors.

The question is how to get the values from the sensor to the Pi. The sensor will not be near the Pi, by the way.

I now have the following options I can think of and would like your help deciding which to use in the end:

1. Connect the SCT to the Pi via an ADC (wired?)
  2. Connect the SCT to an Arduino clone and send from that to Pi
  3. Connect the SCT to ESP8266 and send from that to Pi

I would like for the chosen option to be as cheap as possible.

I would prefer that the values be sent to the Pi wirelessly, since one of the DS18B20’s will be maybe about 1 meter from there (fish tank). I can also maybe add a room temp+humidity sensor and then send all three values together using the same device? 3 birds with one stone.

From what I’ve found Googling, it seems that if I use an Arduino/ESP8266, I might have to use an ADC, especially if using ESP.

I have read the following writeups:
Arduino:
https://openenergymonitor.org/emon/buildingblocks/ct-sensors-interface
http://www.barissanli.com/electronics/spark.php
https://openenergymonitor.org/emon/buildingblocks/how-to-build-an-arduino-energy-monitor-measuring-current-only
http://www.homautomation.org/2013/09/17/current-monitoring-with-non-invasive-sensor-and-arduino/

ESP8266:
https://openenergymonitor.org/emon/node/11713
https://openenergymonitor.org/emon/node/11015

ADC example: http://www.ebay.com/itm/221980694555