Hi im a reallly beginner in Arduino

Hi i have some question about Emonlib!!
Is there anyone who can help me?
im trying to measure CT currents with Arduino.
so im studyng Emonlib now, but i cant understand well…
could you tell me somethings??

In Emonlib code
Line number142 ~ 147

lastVCross = checkVCross;
if (sampleV > startV) checkVCross = true;
else checkVCross = false;
if (numberOfSamples==1) lastVCross = checkVCross;

if (lastVCross != checkVCross) crossCount++;

i cant understand what is this means for

and
line number 185 ~ 198

or (unsigned int n = 0; n < Number_of_Samples; n++)
{
sampleI = analogRead(inPinI);

// Digital low pass filter extracts the 2.5 V or 1.65 V dc offset,
//  then subtract this - signal is now centered on 0 counts.
offsetI = (offsetI + (sampleI-offsetI)/1024);
filteredI = sampleI - offsetI;

// Root-mean-square method current
// 1) square current values
sqI = filteredI * filteredI;
// 2) sum
sumI += sqI;

}

double I_RATIO = ICAL *((SupplyVoltage/1000.0) / (ADC_COUNTS));
Irms = I_RATIO * sqrt(sumI / Number_of_Samples);

//Reset accumulators
sumI = 0;
//--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

return Irms;

why we need to do it again??
i think we already solve Vrms, Irms in line156~160

and…in line 201~202
is it okay we dont need to get Vrms???

i wll be really appreciate if somebody help me

Welcome, Evan, to the OEM forum.

EmonLib had two main functions (they are called “methods” in C++), calcVI( ) and calcIrms( ).