Export power figure mismatch in emoncms

Not quite sure where this needs to go, so thought as I am just ‘getting started’ It would be a good place for this post.

I am sure there is a simple answer to my question if you fully understand the Emonpi and EmonCMS interface, but as a beginner I wouldn’t know where to start, or maybe I am misunderstanding the way the GUI on Emoncms.org works.

I would like the Export figure to match what I am showing as a negative on my Secure meter, when my Solar panel is at it’s best it produces about 200W peak on a clear sunny day (a bit cloudy today so output is down) I assume I can do what I need to do with some of the 'argument’s in the inputs setup ? Just not sure how to go about it.

Obviously I am not exporting 204W I am only exporting 32W. In an ideal world (that’s hopefully on the horizon) the excess energy from my solar panel (and the new 300W one joining it, will go to a battery and be stored for later use.

I think (I hope) I explained that reasonably well…

Should have been a photo in the original post, I must have overtyped some of the code. :open_mouth:

Hello @navmanl200 it looks like you just have either the input processing or feed selection in the app mixed up. How have you configured both? Did you see the guide here on solar pv monitoring configuration? Solar PV - Guide | OpenEnergyMonitor

@TrystanLea

I hadn’t found that, so thank you. I have reset all the parameters following the guide, so hopefully today, I will see a change in the data I am receiving, I had missed the -input and allow positive, very new to all this, although I loving the learning experience. :wink:

Thanks again for replying. :wink: