ASHP effective running

Hi
I realy hope someone can help. We had a Grant ASHP fitted in November and we’re really struggling with it. We had TADO SRV fitted which work sometimes (they dont register the room temp properly but hopefully weve fixed that issue), sometime sthey just lose connection - .
We’ve had conflicting advice about how to run the pump:

• leave it on all day and night at 19 then in the rooms were in most of the time 21
  • leave it on at 15 and off at night
  • have the hot water heted twice a day
  • heat the hot water 4 times a day
  • dont have it on in the rooms you aren’t in / do have it on.
    So far our daily elctrciicty usage is £17 - £22 - which is mad!
    We don’t know if we’re coming or going with this bit of kit and are beginning to wish we’d left the gas boiler in - but we wanted to be environmentally sound!
    Can anyone help?
    Thanks

Hi @Charlie27 and welcome. I’ll tell you what I think I know but I’m pretty new to this myself and have different hardware (an Ecodan with dumb TRVs) so hopefully someone who knows Grant ASHP will be along soon.

£20/day sounds very high, even for the coldest part of winter, but might not be if your house is huge, underinsulated or leaks like a sieve. What Grant do you have, how big (kW) and what did your Energy Performance Certificate say you needed for heating? What monitoring do you have? Can you get EmonCMS up and running to see what the heck’s going on? Can the SRVs give useful feedback?

Running through your advice bullet points in reverse: