3-phase production and consumption

Hi there,
I’m new to this subject.
Recently i bought 3 emonTX in order to measure all 3-phase of my
2 power production (21 panels east and 27 south-west).
2 power consumption ( 1 tesla home charger and 1 heatpump (future use).
I want to measure all the 4 active components separately so i guess i need to measure 4 times 3 = 12 inputs
Each of the EmonTX has it’s own power supply on one of the different phases.
Having all of this installed, how do i continue now?

Is the above described wow ok for the software?
How do i configure the software such that i can measure the power on all 4 different components?

thanks in advance
Stef

You are going to need a c.t. on each of the feeds that you want to measure, and remember that Input 4 of the emonTx is a high sensitivity input, with a maximum current of a little over 18 A. However, you can reduce that sensitivity if necessary.

You will need to measure each quantity separately, but you can combine the numbers later whichever way you wish (nett total import/export, nett import/export per phase, total generation - those are just a few of the possible combinations).

To see the measurements, you need emonCMS. You can either use emoncms.org, or you can run emoncms (the program) on your own server. You will probably want to use a Raspberry Pi. With a radio module added to receive the data from the emonTxs, it becomes an emonBase, and it can either send the data via your router (Ethernet or Wi-fi) to emoncms.org, or it can run emoncms and store the data on the SD card, or it can do both.

Hi Robert,
Thanks for your reply.
On top of the described installation i bough a rasberry Pi installed EMONCMS on this one (built 2016).
Function properly on my home-ip-network and discovering all the remote components (3 times emontx and 1 time a external temperature measurement). Although i wonder how to force a static ip on this raspberry software.